Community Notices

Two Wayland post members earn State Police awards

Trooper Bachman

Connie VanHouten

The Michigan State Police has honored two members of the Wayland post recently for special awards.

Trooper Blaine Bachman has been selected as Trooper of the Year and Connie VanHouten has been chosen Civilian of the Year.

Officer Christopher Russo of the Jackson post was named Motor Carrier Officer of the Year.

Colonel Kriste Kibbey Etue, commander of the State Police, said, “These individuals were selected based on their exemplary work performance, leadership skills and extensive community, both on and off duty.”

They will be presented with their awards at a recognition ceremony Jan. 18.


Leave a Comment