Deadline is July 24 to run in Wayland school election

Toni Ordway

Pete Zondervan

The deadline for anyone interested in seeking a four-year seat on the Wayland Board of Education is Tuesday, July 24.

The general election will be held Tuesday, Nov. 6. jThe terms for all three seats will begin Jan. 1, 2019.

The Wayland School Board will have three members whose terms will expire Dec. 31 this year. These seats now are held by Secretary Janel Hott, Vice President Pete Zondervan and Treasurer Toni Ordway. All three were first elected in November 2014.

Janel Hott

Those who wish to be candidates have until 4 p.m. July 24 to file. Please contact the Allegan County Clerk’s office for more information on registering as a candidate.

More information about being a school board member can be found at www.masb.org

Leave a Comment